My life if it was yummy like pie.

Click on the image below to make it nice and legible.  Or you can squint and give yourself a headache — I don’t judge.  I believe people have the right to make things as easy or difficult for themselves as possible.  And headaches are one of life’s rewards for time well squinted.

I should clarify that the percentages are based on the total number of hours I have been alive as of today (Febuary 7th, 2012) around noon.  As you can tell, the amount of time I’ve spent blogging is not even a single percentage of the 5% of time I spend in the lab moaning.  Clearly I need to rectify this immediately by blogging as much as possible… well, at least as much as lab meetings have consumed of my life.

EDIT (Feb 12th 2011): Also, notice what is missing in the pie chart?  Thesis writing!  I’d like to think that it’s taking up a bunch of time from my blackhole-getting-closer-to-death slices, but to be honest, I’m spending about the same amount of time blogging.  And more time drinking.

This entry was posted in "Science", An exercise in procrastination, Dealing with the fact you're in grad school, Flowcharts! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My life if it was yummy like pie.

  1. Sorry in advance:

    I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. I like your blog and thought based on its content you deserved this award. If you choose to accept the Versatile Blogger Award, there are a few things you are required to do, to pass it forward. According to the requirements of the award you need to:
    • Nominate 15 other bloggers
    • Inform your nominees
    • Share 7 random facts about myself
    • Thank the one who nominated you
    • Add a picture of the award to this post

    • 😉 Thanks for the shout out — I’m not sure yet if I’ll pass it on yet. We’ll see how much procrastination is required this weekend. More likely, I’ll end up looking at the other blogs you listed, since they look like a good read. Thanks again!

  2. Pete Denton says:

    You’ve got to love a good chart 🙂

    Good luck increasing your blogging time.

    • 🙂 I’d like to think it’s been a worthwhile distraction. Certainly, it’s been nice to blog rather then write my thesis… and the latter I forgot to include in the pie chart (I just made a quick edit to address that).

  3. Pingback: Me and my computer: a whole new level of codependency | in lost lands

Leave a Reply

