Geekgasm of the Day: Very Mary-Kate

If you happen to be of a particular generation, you may have grown up watching Full House, and consequently, grown up with Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen.  Certainly, for a period of time, their “adventures” were hard to avoid on VHS and it seemed that they were being used to market everything for preteens in the mid-1990s.  (By the way, if you don’t know what a VHS is, I’m afraid this entire blog post is going to go over your head.)

But what if Mary-Kate decided to bust out on her own, without Ashley, and conveniently her life was filmed for our amusement?  Such is the story of the web series, Very Mary Kate.

Click here to watch Very Mary Kate’s Summer House.  (Unfortunately, it looks like I can’t embed the video.)  This is the most recent episode that I found on College Humor, but apparently this series has been going on for three seasons, and I’d never seen it before (?!).  What I liked was the nostalgic-vibe of this episode.  It feels like Mary-Kate’s “survival instincts” are based off what she can remember from filming It Takes Two.

Not sure if you would call this geeky per say.  But the way I was laughing when I saw this was definitely not appropriate for the general public.  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Geekgasm of the Day, I am a nerd and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Geekgasm of the Day: Very Mary-Kate

  1. I loved the Olsen twins when I was growing up!

Leave a Reply

